loader image

VMU Honorary Doctors and Professors

Since the establishment of the University in 1922, 79 distinguished people have been awarded the degrees of Honorary Doctor and Honorary Professor. Honorary titles have been granted to presidents, signatories of the Independence Act, poets and writers, scientists, and other individuals who have greatly contributed to the history of Lithuania and the University.

VMU Honorary Doctors

Learn more.

VMU Honorary Professors

Since 1922, the regalia of VMU Honorary Professor title have been awarded to 13 highly regarded people, which include prof. Vytautas Juozas Černius (2006), prof. Antanas Tyla (2008), professor and political figure Bronislavas Genzelis (2010).

Learn more.