Commission of Ethics

The cases of infringement of the Code by VMU community members shall be investigated by the Commission of Ethics, whose composition shall be approved by the Rector. The Commission of Ethics shall be constituted for a period of two years and its activity shall be regulated by the Code of Ethics and the provisions of the Commission of Ethics.

  • AddressK. Donelaičio g. 58, 44248, Kaunas
  • Phone+370 37 222 739
  • Fax+370 37 203 858
  • Chairman   Assoc. Prof. Tomas Berkmanas


  • Prof. Sigita Barniškienė (Faculty of Humanities)
  • Assoc. Prof. Sigita Urbonienė (Faculty of Informatics)
  • Assoc. Prof. Vytautas Liesionis (Faculty of Economics and Management)
  • Assoc. Prof. Ingrida Unikaitė-Jakuntavičienė (Faculty of Political Science and Diplomacy)
  • Assoc. Prof. Rytis Pakrosnis (Faculty of Social Sciences)
  • Daiva Sabonienė (Research and Innovation Department)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dalija Snieškienė (VMU Professional Association)
  • Greta Šmaižytė (President of Students’ Representative Council)