VMU International Office

International Office of VMU acts as an initiator, coordinator and administrator of international activities and educational exchange programmes. It implements management of exchange and cooperation agreements, outgoing and incoming mobility, funding and scholarships, participates in international projects.

International Office cooperates with faculties and departments of the University to provide outgoing and incoming students, academics and administration staff with opportunities to participate in the international mobility schemes.

The International Office helps incoming students with:

  • pre-arrival matters;
  • application procedures and admission;
  • VMU scholarships;
  • practical information on accommodation;
  • visas application procedures;
  • assistance after arrival;
  • activities and support during the study period.
  • Director of International Office, Erasmus+ programme institutional coordinator
  • Mrs Zina Baltrėnienė
  • Phone +370 37 200 184
  • E-mailZinaida.Baltreniene@vdu.lt
  • Marketing and recruitment
  • Deputy Director of International Office
  • Ms Eglė Šalnaitė
  • Phone +370 37 327 986
  • E-mail Egle.Salnaite@vdu.lt
  • Degree Programmes (incoming students) 
  • Chief Specialists
  • Ms Orinta Movsesjan
  • Phone +370 37 327 986
  • E-mailOrinta.Movsesjan@vdu.lt
  • VMU bilateral cooperation, student mobility, degree programmes (inquiries), free movers
  • Senior Specialist
  • Ms Sandra Baltkojytė
  • Phone +370 37 327 978
  • E-mailSandra.Baltkojyte@vdu.lt
  • VMU bilateral cooperation, student mobility
  • Chief Specialist
  • Mr Vaidas Dačiola
  • Phone +370 37 327 987
  • E-mailVaidas.Daciola@vdu.lt
  • Erasmus+ student mobility (placements), staff mobility (training visits)
  • Head of the Academic Exchange Department
  • Mr Konstantinas Kurževas
  • Phone +370 37 327 987
  • E-mail Konstantinas.Kurzevas@vdu.lt

Erasmus+ bilateral agreements, incoming and outgoing students and staff mobility (teaching visits)

  • Faculty of Political Science and Diplomacy, Faculty of Arts and Music Academy
  • Eglė Januškevičienė
  • Phone +370 37 327 981
  • E-mail Egle.Januskeviciene@vdu.lt
  • Faculty of Economics and Management, Faculty of Social Sciences and Faculty of Law
  • Milda Karčiauskaitė
  • Phone +370 37 327 988
  • E-mail Milda.Karciauskaite@vdu.lt
  • Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Catholic Theology, Faculty of Natural Sciences and Faculty of Informatics
  • Ms Gabrielė Gugytė
  • Phone +370 37 327 988
  • E-mail Gabriele.Gugyte@vdu.lt